Thursday, December 8, 2016

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Monday, December 5, 2016

Crohn's Advent Calendar - Day 5

Lifting the toilet seat door to find....


baby wipes !!  (cuz you just never know)

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Crohn's Advent Calendar - Day 4

Lifting the toilet seat door to find...

shampoo samples !!! (for when you have to go in to hospital)

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Crohn's Advent Calendar - Day 1

Morning all!  It's that time of year again, the month of opening my Crohn's advent calendar.
Hope everyone has a healthy month!


Opening the first door, which looks like a toilet seat, to find.....


toilet paper !!!!




Come back each day to see what's next....

Monday, November 28, 2016

Remicade : Day 1583

Nothing too exciting about this dose of juice.  Although, I'm finding more and more that I'm "needing" the infusion as it gets closer simply because I get run down and tired, not to mention the abscesses and fissures appearing more now. I'm starting to have problems with my scalp now, but need to go to dermatologist in a few weeks to find out whats going on there.  Is it the Remicade?  Is it my age? Is it "just because"?  Who knows anymore.  After 28 years with Crohns, I can never tell and just deal with whatever comes my way with a smile on my face.....sometimes.
I keep trying to tell myself that it could be worse and there are millions of people in the world who are having a way tougher time than me.

Monday, November 14, 2016

You Know You're Flaring When...

You know you're having a flare when....

...you break down and actually USE the public washroom !!